top of page

A read in the sun, a read in the balcony, a read in your bed, a read in your heart

Updated: Aug 7, 2019

Starting an Etsy shop is seriously not easy, it requires so much time and patience to grow, And not just these two ingredients but much strategising. When it comes to an online shop, visuals speak, but concept speaks much more. Browsing through the different shops existing, I found that successful Etsy sellers are good at both the first and the latter. Not only do they give bright, clear and addictive visuals but also present their craft in interesting ways that stir imagination of what one could do with their product, as well as how it may benefit them. It is such a good learning experience. Marketing and business has never been in my best fields of skills, but this has truly taught me much. So here we are in this post. Today I tried presenting my book in a more 'creative' way, beyond the smack-right-in-front-of-the-whitewall way, but with more lights, more props, more background, more...more...more soul. Tried to make my book come alive more in my photos. So here are some below. Lol. I call it, the Exquisite Elixir (of Songs for July).


The name is not for real. But yes tried to elevate it much more. ^o^




Oh! And a total of $306.60 was successfully donated to The Red Pencil (Singapore), from the sale proceeds to my artbook Songs for July. It felt like a promise fulfilled at the end of this July 2019.





5 views0 comments
bottom of page